Posted in More About Me, Those everyday thoughts.

I hope you won’t either.

I’ve been wondering lately about how good I am at handling stress, and it seems to me that I underestimate my ability to cope with it. After all, I survived it all, each and every time.

Everyone handles stress differently with a particular approach to every problem, leading to a various result to each situation.
My ways of dealing with the nervousness that comes along with each situation made me realize that I needed to take a step back, take a deep breath, and reevaluate.
Am I really reasonable through a storm?
Am I dragging myself into these storms?
Is the nervousness really worth it?
How can I stay calm in the middle of chaos?

So I considered starting breathing exercises, yoga, meditation, boxing, and dancing classes; all in the hope of getting rid of emotions that I didn’t want. I decided I would rather ignore it all: the fear, the anxiety, the nervousness, the anger and sadness.
I decided that I would rather focus on the good, the hopeful, and the happy.
I ended up doing several breathing exercises and discovered how much knitting and blasting loud music at home and dancing like crazy really help.

Ignoring your problems won’t solve them, but learning how to stay calm can give you a clearer lens to view your problems and anxiety from a far. Trust me, when you reach this state of mindfulness all these mountains you are trying to climb will be a grain of sand. Once you reach this state: you’ll appreciate the peace of mind and true happiness.

So dear friend, from someone who’s experienced all levels of what I call a paralyzed peace of mind, I tell you this:

I found ways to help me stay reasonable, calm and happy, and I hope you will too.
I’m not spending the rest of my life in chaos, and I hope you won’t either.

One thought on “I hope you won’t either.

Leave a comment